• UK 01795 487568 / UK 07960 574821
  • xpilotkent@gmail.com

Sailings

FORTHCOMING SAILINGS

X-Pilot is a charter vessel working mainly in the rivers Medway and Swale in Kent and the Thames Estuary and also rivers in Essex in the Southeast of England.
X-Pilot is licensed by the Port of London Authority for boat hire.

For Private Hire  READ MORE…


Vouchers for any Sailing

We also offer the opportunity to buy a voucher for any future sailing not yet advertised. This is a great idea for a Christmas present or a Birthday gift with the added bonus of protecting you from any future price increases.

There are different types of voucher for different sailings that you can buy for as many spaces as you like up to our maximum passenger capacity of twelve or simply buy a voucher for a specified and the holder makes up the difference on booking.

Grand Forts Tour

Sail from Queenborough All Tide Landing (ME11 5EL) on a superb seven hour approx. adventure that is exclusive to X-Pilot.

  • SS Richard Montgomery
  • Grain Tower Battery
  • Thames Estuary
  • Kentish Flats Wind Farm
  • Knock John Fort
  • Shivering Sands Towers
  • Redsand Towers

£94 per head (July & August) £89 per head (May-June & September) £74 per head (October-April)
BOOK NOW

Standard Redsand Towers Sailing

Sail from Queenborough All Tide Landing (ME11 5EL) to the Redsand Towers
Four hour trip (approximately)

  • Thames Estuary
  • Redsand Towers

Spend an hour sailing around and between the towers.

£64 per head (July & August) £59 per head (May-June & September) £54 per head (October-April)
BOOK NOW

Forts Tour

Sail from Queenborough All Tide Landing (ME11 5EL) to the Redsand Towers, the Shivering Sands Towers and the Kentish Flats Wind Farm

Five and a half hour trip (approximately)

  • Redsand Towers
  • Shivering Sands Towers
  • Kentish Flats Wind Farm
  • Thames Estuary

Spend 30 minutes at each location for photography opportunities

£79 per head (July & August) £74 per head (May-June & September) £64 per head (October-April)
BOOK NOW

Trips to the World War II Maunsell Forts – the Redsand Towers, the Shivering Sands Towers and the Knock John Fort, all also 60s Pirate Radio Bases, off the Southeast coast of England

We sail regular trips, during Spring and Summer but things slow down a bit in Winter, to the Maunsell Forts from the All Tide Landing at Queenborough Harbour (ME11 5EL) on the Isle of Sheppey in the county of Kent in the Southeast of England. The full details are also posted on our Facebook page and you can call on 01795 487568 (All enquiries best for booking & to speak to either the Captain or Owner), 07952 784311 (Captain Alan’s Mobile best for technical details) or 07960 574821 (Owner Martin’s mobile also for booking) to make a booking and for payment details. Please note that we do have central heating on X-Pilot, so for bookings during the colder months you do have somewhere to warm up.

Coronavirus Update – X-Pilot resumed sailings in April 2021, but you should be aware that the situation is in constant flux and we will continue to follow government advice as updates are issued. X-Pilot currently offers a COVID-19 booking guarantee so that you may book with confidence, should the government delay any easing of current restrictions or reintroduce restrictions we will offer an incentivised transfer to an alternative sailing date or a no quibble refund.

The sailing table below is best viewed in Landscape Mode if viewing on a mobile device.

Sunday 16/05/2021 Forts Tour 09:00 Fully booked! £74 Per Head
Saturday 22/05/2021 Grand Forts Tour 12:30 Only one space left! £89 Per Head
Sunday 23/05/2021 Grand Forts Tour 13:00 Viewing £89 Per Head
Saturday 29/05/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £59 Per Head
Bank Holiday Monday 31/05/2021 Grand Forts Tour 08:00 Only four spaces left! £89 Per Head
Wednesday 02/06/2021 Grand Forts Tour 09:30 Fully booked! £79 Per Head
Thursday 03/06/2021 Grand Forts Tour 10:30 Viewing £79 Per Head
Saturday 05/06/2021 Grand Forts Tour 13:00 Only four spaces left! £89 Per Head
Sunday 06/06/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Only four spaces left! £59 Per Head
Saturday 26/06/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £59 Per Head
Sunday 27/06/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £59 Per Head
Thursday 01/07/2021 Grand Forts Tour 09:00 Viewing £84 Per Head
Saturday 03/07/2021 Grand Forts Tour 11:00 Fully booked! £94 Per Head
Sunday 04/07/2021 Grand Forts Tour 12:00  Viewing £94 Per Head 
Wednesday 07/07/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing  £59 Per Head 
Saturday 10/07/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing  £64 Per Head 
Sunday 11/07/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Only five spaces left! £64 Per Head 
Wednesday 14/07/2021 Forts Tour 09:00 Viewing  £74 Per Head 
Saturday 17/07/2021 Grand Forts Tour 09:30 Viewing  £94 Per Head 
Sunday 18/07/2021 Grand Forts Tour 10:30 Viewing  £94 Per Head 
Tuesday 20/07/2021 Grand Forts Tour 12:30 Only six spaces left! £84 Per Head
Saturday 24/07/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £64 Per Head
Sunday 25/07/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £64 Per Head
Wednesday 28/07/2021 Forts Tour 09:30 Viewing £74 Per Head
Saturday 31/07/2021 Grand Forts Tour 09:30 Viewing £94 Per Head
Sunday 01/08/2021 Grand Forts Tour 10:00 Viewing £94 Per Head
Wednesday 04/08/2021 Grand Forts Tour 13:00 Viewing £84 Per Head
Saturday 07/08/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £64 Per Head
Sunday 08/08/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £64 Per Head
Wednesday 11/08/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £59 Per Head
Thursday 12/08/2021 Forts Tour 09:00 Viewing £74 Per Head
Saturday 14/08/2021 Thames Sailing Barge Match from Gravesend TBC A special opportunity to be aboard the Thames Sailing Barge Match Committee Boat as we follow the entire match. Fully booked! £99 Per Head
Tuesday 17/08/2021 Grand Forts Tour 11:00 Viewing £84 Per Head
Saturday 21/08/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £64 Per Head
Sunday 22/08/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £64 Per Head
Wednesday 25/08/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £59 Per Head
Thursday 26/08/2021 Forts Tour 09:00 Viewing £74 Per Head
Saturday 28/08/2021 Grand Forts Tour 08:00 Viewing £94 Per Head
Sunday 29/08/2021 Grand Forts Tour 08:30 Viewing £94 Per Head
Bank Holiday Monday 30/08/2021 Grand Forts Tour 09:00 Viewing £94 Per Head
Tuesday 31/08/2021 Grand Forts Tour 10:00 Viewing £84 Per Head
Saturday 04/09/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £59 Per Head
Sunday 05/09/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £59 Per Head
Sunday 19/09/2021 Redsand Towers Trip 11:30 Viewing £59 Per Head
Saturday 25/09/2021 Forts Tour 08:00 Viewing £74 Per Head

These are all non-boarding or, as we describe them, viewing trips, but they are still the best way to see and photograph the towers because X-Pilot is the official Project Redsand supply vessel and we can get closer than any other vessel! On the Standard Redsand Towers Trips you can expect to spend one hour (approx) sailing between, through and around the towers offering some exceptional opportunities for photography. On the Grand Forts Tours we spend around 45 minutes (approx) at each location and around 30 minutes (approx) at each location on the Forts Tour. Please note that all return times are approximate.

Alan Harmer, the Captain of X-Pilot, and Martin Harmer, the Owner of X-Pilot, welcome your call if you wish to discuss the details or have any questions. Both Alan and Martin can be contacted on 01795 487568. You can also call Martin on 07960 574821 where you can leave a message and be called back.

The Small Print
All sailings are subject to the weather and tidal restrictions. Payment for individual bookings is in advance and becomes non-refundable seven days prior to the sailing date. Hire of the boat for a party is payable in advance. Hire of the boat is non-refundable. Every effort will be made to find a mutually suitable alternative date should the trip be cancelled due to the weather. Should you need to cancel your trip due to personal reasons we will be happy to discuss this and provisionally arrange a mutually suitable alternative provided we are given a minimum of 48 hours notice.

For Private Hire  READ MORE…